May 16, 2021, 11:14:58 PM

Author Topic: Just one clarification about the rule book  (Read 2446 times)

Mestrahd

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 0
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Just one clarification about the rule book
« on: August 06, 2012, 01:08:01 PM »
I saw one thing that I thought was contradictory. In the introduction it says that quickcast actions (The MW button) cannot be used for attacks. Then, in the walkthrough, the warlock uses a quickcast action to cast Fireball which is an attack. Does the introduction sentence apply only to ranged/melee attacks? So is he allowed to use Fireball because it's a spell or am I defining attack too loosely?

Gigan

  • Elder
  • Jr. Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 59
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Just one clarification about the rule book
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2012, 01:52:34 PM »
The Quickcast marker can only be used to cast spells.  Fireball is an Attack Spell.

  Sorry for the confusion!