September 26, 2022, 01:39:41 AM

Author Topic: Summoning in teleport trap (QUICK GAME IN PROGRESS)  (Read 1996 times)

Phillus

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 99
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Summoning in teleport trap (QUICK GAME IN PROGRESS)
« on: May 25, 2015, 09:53:43 PM »
If you summon a creature during deployment phase onto a teleport trap would it trigger?

Also can you cast Treebond on Togorath?
« Last Edit: May 25, 2015, 10:17:16 PM by Phillus »

sIKE

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 4172
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Ugh
    • View Profile
Re: Summoning in teleport trap (QUICK GAME IN PROGRESS)
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 10:42:10 PM »
Summoning does not count as moving into a zone, you can find this ruling in the FAQ.

You cant Treebond with a Creature
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest

DaveW

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 931
  • Banana Stickers 4
    • View Profile
Re: Summoning in teleport trap (QUICK GAME IN PROGRESS)
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 10:46:21 PM »
If you summon a creature during deployment phase onto a teleport trap would it trigger?

Also can you cast Treebond on Togorath?

The answer to the first question revolves around the question "Does a summoned Creature enter the zone?" Shadow ruled on this (for a different situation) in message http://forum.arcanewonders.com/index.php?topic=9804.msg9993#msg9993 saying that, for balancing purposes, summoned Creatures are not entering the zone.

Togorah is a Creature, not a tree Conjuration, so no... you can not treebond to him.
  • Favourite Mage: Asyra Priestess

Laddinfance

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 4646
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: Summoning in teleport trap (QUICK GAME IN PROGRESS)
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2015, 08:58:12 AM »
sIKE and DaveW have it correct.