December 08, 2021, 09:34:42 AM

Author Topic: can dancing scimitar affect v'tar orbs?  (Read 1114 times)

Sailor Vulcan

  • Secret Identity: Imaginator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 3130
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
can dancing scimitar affect v'tar orbs?
« on: August 14, 2015, 11:44:41 AM »
according to the domination rules, in order to gain control of an orb you must hit it with your mage or a creature he controls. But dancing scimitar is not a creature, and it is autonomous. Can dancing scimitar turn an orb on? The codex entry for "hit" isn't as clear since there's no codex entry for "touch", and the rules say a creature or mage has to "touch" the orb. But does that mean that the creature or mage has to be the origin of the attack, rather than an equipment?

The word touch is bolded but it's not in the codex like "hit" is.

Please clarify this.

Thanks!
  • Favourite Mage: Salenia Forcemaster
I am Sailor Vulcan! Champion of justice and reason! And yes, I am already aware my uniform is considered flashy, unprofessional, and borderline sexually provocative for my species by most intelligent lifeforms. I did not choose this outfit. Shut up.

Coshade

  • Arcane Duels Host
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1935
  • Banana Stickers 6
    • View Profile
    • Arcane Duels!
Re: can dancing scimitar affect v'tar orbs?
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2015, 11:52:22 AM »
Dancing Scimitar cannot gain control of an orb nor can it remove control of it
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest