September 25, 2021, 12:38:39 AM

Author Topic: Ring of Healing  (Read 1436 times)


  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 1187
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Ring of Healing
« on: November 03, 2016, 08:44:51 AM »
Whenever a spell cast by this Mage, or an enchantment controlled by this Mage, provides healing for an object, other than the Regenerate trait, he may increase that amount of healing by one. He may use this ability once per round. If he heals multiple objects (such as with a Group Heal), he only get the +1 bonus for one object of his choice.

If a mage has a RoH and cast Group Heal on several creatures in the zone, then it seems clear that the +1 can be applied to any of them, anywhere in the sequence, but only to one of them.

Question: do they have to nominate who will receive the +1:
  • Before any given roll?
  • After a given roll, but before applying the effect
  • After all rolls have been made

This all happens in Step 4: Resolve Spell.

My belief is that rolls are made and then applied sequentially, not all rolled, then all applied (in the same way you would apply a Zone Attack) thus #3 would be wrong.

My gut feel is #2 is right, but I can't find a ruling specifically supporting #1 or #2
« Last Edit: November 03, 2016, 12:42:06 PM by Kelanen »


  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 1788
  • Banana Stickers 6
    • View Profile
Re: Ring of Healing
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2016, 09:03:19 AM »
2 is correct. The card doesnt state anything about rolling dice so you may decide after rolling the dice but before applying the effects.

As you said yourself, it is sequential, so 3 is wrong.
  • Favourite Mage: Bloodwave Warlord
When in doubt kill it with fire? I never doubt and crush them right away.