July 28, 2021, 08:31:51 AM

Author Topic: Cast Unholy blood ritual, then summon another demon?  (Read 1373 times)

Sailor Vulcan

  • Secret Identity: Imaginator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 3130
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
Cast Unholy blood ritual, then summon another demon?
« on: November 07, 2016, 09:46:28 AM »
Has anyone tried this before?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  • Favourite Mage: Salenia Forcemaster
I am Sailor Vulcan! Champion of justice and reason! And yes, I am already aware my uniform is considered flashy, unprofessional, and borderline sexually provocative for my species by most intelligent lifeforms. I did not choose this outfit. Shut up.


  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2504
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: Cast Unholy blood ritual, then summon another demon?
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2016, 02:08:06 PM »
I haven't tried that specific tactic, but it is interesting that with the way Unholy Blood Ritual is worded, it does affect demons that may have not existed at the time it was cast. For example, I have used it in combination with the Demonhide Mask to give my Mage Melee +1 when attacking, even though he doesn't count as a demon when the ritual is cast and doesn't affect the costs of the ritual. Summoning a Demon after casting the ritual is a little trickier though because they most likely won't get to attack that round without some help, but theoretically it could be a cool trick.