January 22, 2022, 03:03:08 PM

Author Topic: Can a crippled blue gremlin move?  (Read 1356 times)

Werekingdom

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
« on: December 08, 2016, 01:18:44 AM »
Hey Guys,
Quick question, I think I know the answer but I want to make sure.

Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
The Gremlin has that ability to teleport when moving, but cripple make the creature restrained, and restrain means he can't take a move action. so even if the gremlin could teleport, he can't because it has to use a move action?

Does this look correct.
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest
Kill with Tanglevine

jacksmack

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1073
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2016, 04:21:14 AM »
The answer to your question is found in the *Official rules and codex supplement*.

Look up under *teleport* found on page 15 update from may 2014.

Last line is this:
A creature may Teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained.


Or look up under Blue Gremlin.
Blue Gremlin can Teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained. (page 29 my version).

Werekingdom

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Can a crippled blue gremlin move?
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2016, 12:12:15 PM »
Thanks for the info.
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest
Kill with Tanglevine