December 08, 2021, 09:18:55 AM

Author Topic: eternal servant  (Read 1138 times)

Silverhaze

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
eternal servant
« on: December 16, 2016, 02:39:36 PM »
if you don't have mana to pay for the eternal servant's reanimate cost, i guess you destroy the creature?

And it is correct that you don't have to put a zombie marker on it ?

Tx for the answers cause i cant find it in the rules...

Puddnhead

  • Member of Arcane Duels; MageCast Co-host
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 1547
  • Banana Stickers 8
    • View Profile
Re: eternal servant
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2016, 02:49:53 PM »
If you cannot (or choose not to) pay the mana for Eternal Servant's Reanimation the creature is destroyed and the token returns to your Necromancer to be used again at a later time on a different creature.  Eternal Servant does not require the use of a Zombie token.  [mwcard=DNI01]Animate Dead[/mwcard] and [mwcard=DNE02]Rise Again[/mwcard] use the zombie token.
  • Favourite Mage: Salenia Forcemaster