December 08, 2021, 10:38:47 AM

Author Topic: Mind Shield  (Read 1152 times)

Silverhaze

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Mind Shield
« on: December 21, 2016, 04:41:41 PM »
When a mind shield succesfully counter or avoid a psychic spell (For example a Sleep). Does the caster of that spell (Sleep) needs to pay for its casting cost?

Puddnhead

  • Member of Arcane Duels; MageCast Co-host
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 1547
  • Banana Stickers 8
    • View Profile
Re: Mind Shield
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2016, 04:51:22 PM »
[mwcard=FWE08]Mind Shield[/mwcard] is revealed during the "Counterspell Step" which is after the pay costs step.  Therefore all costs would have already been paid and are not refunded.  It specifically declares that the reveal cost of a psychic enchantment does not need to be paid for.
  • Favourite Mage: Salenia Forcemaster