March 09, 2021, 12:56:43 AM

Author Topic: Limit to free actions?  (Read 1780 times)

Rumsey

  • Playtester
  • Jr. Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Limit to free actions?
« on: October 23, 2012, 10:06:35 AM »
If I have two Hand of Bim-Shalla temples and one Temple of Light, can I use the two temples to affect a creature before activation, then immediately after the activation, use the Temple of Light, and then use my Quickcast action after that?  According to what I see in the book, this is playable because there is no limit to the number of free actions that can be taken before or after an activation.  Those cards don't even have to affect the current creature either.

Arcanus

  • Administrator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1000
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: Limit to free actions?
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2012, 10:18:34 AM »
Yes - absolutely!  No limit on stacking these free actions.  

Stacking up 4 actions like that can be devastating I'm sure!  But, the work to set that up needs a good payoff!