May 16, 2022, 10:45:01 AM

Author Topic: Guard Question  (Read 2051 times)

baronzaltor

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 1765
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Guard Question
« on: January 16, 2013, 02:23:25 PM »
Weird question, but can the mage himself take the Guard action?

The idea behind guard is obviously to perserve the mage via the more expendable creatures, but sometimes Id rather take the hit to perserve a key conjuration or keep a creature in the game.  I remember guard being listed as an action creatures can take (and the  mage is a creature), but wasnt sure if it was an action open to the mage.

Arcanus

  • Administrator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1000
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: Guard Question
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2013, 02:37:40 PM »
Yes, absolutely the Mage can guard.  As a creature, he can do anything a creature can do.