August 05, 2021, 06:36:00 AM

Author Topic: Legendary creatures and Banish  (Read 2610 times)

theduke850

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Legendary creatures and Banish
« on: August 25, 2012, 12:19:03 PM »
I don't own the game yet, but have put in a pre-order at my local game store. I've been reading the rules and forum but haven't found this addressed, I may have missed it though.

are creatures that have been Banished still considered in play?

if not, could another copy of the same legendary creature( say Brogan Bloodstone, for example) be played while the first copy is banished?

if yes, what happens when the banish on the first copy wears off?

this would really only affect two players who both have a core set, which I won't have and will be sharing one core between most people I play with... at least initially; but I was curious how this might work.

really looking forward to the day I can open up the box and play.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Legendary creatures and Banish
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2012, 12:47:48 PM »
Please do not start another thread on the same topic. I am locking this and adding a link to the your other thread.  http://magewars.com/jsite/forum/general-questions/756-legendary-creatures-and-banish

BTW this was the correct spot to ask but all thread posted here need to be approved.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage